Home>Discussions>TOH-D MESSAGE BOARD TECH SUPPORT>Is this real or scammers /spammers?
3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Is this real or scammers /spammers?


I'm hoping to include your message board posting about using CFLs in the
October issue of This Old House magazine.

Only hitch is, I need to know your full name, and the city and state in
which you live. The TOH message boards are great fun, but all those screen
names can look a little strange in the print edition of the magazine!

If it's not too much trouble, please email me your photo, too. Any friendly
looking digital shot of your head and shoulders will do.

But: The sooner the better for us. Our editing and art design deadline is
fast approaching.

Thanks for your help!

Best regards,

Amy R. Hughes
Features Editor
This Old House magazine
1xx W. xxth St., xxxth floor
New York, NY 10020
212-5xx -xxxx

PS- Please feel free to call or email me if you have any questions.

Only hitch I see is no email address.

A. Spruce
Re: Is this real or scammers /spammers?
A. Spruce

Many of us have received the same or similar email for contributions to the magazine. You can give permission without all the personal details if you wish.

Re: Is this real or scammers /spammers?

Look at the "From" address on the e-mail. That's the e-mail address you would use. If it's some funky address it could be a phishing e-mail. If it's from thisoldhouse.com or timeinc.com it's probably legit.


Sponsored Stories

TV Listings

Find TV listings for This Old House and Ask This Old House in your area.